top of page
  • 작성자 사진Moojo Kim

Diary Log (15): "Back to school"

Tuesday 6th October 2020


We are finally back to school after a 1-week Chuseok break. We had our first mathematics AA HL exam on functions. Since I believed my knowledge and mathematical skills in functions was enough for doing well on the exam, I did not revise hard for it. This was a mistake, since in fact the exam was quite difficult; in fact it the first ever school maths exam that challenged me in terms of time and skill. Although I could have guaranteed a nearly full mark with more time, the fact that only 30 minutes were given for the test got me. When the five minute timer was called my brain started to panic, and although I managed to solve all the questions I was not able to look back at them since time was called immediately after my answer to the last question.


Still, there were positive sides of this exam; I learnt an extremely valuable lesson that I should no longer disregard school level mathematics, which has been quite a breeze up until now.

After coming back to my boarding house, I worked on the final touches of my project for the 2020 Creative Idea and Invention Design Competition. I changed the name of the project from "LogStove" to "TetraCampStove" in order to emphasize the idea that the linked structure is in a tetrahedral shape and that it resembles a campfire. Although the deadlines are due next week, I submitted it today because I wanted to get me to focus back onto schoolwork. Looking forwards to this week :)

조회수 5회

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page