top of page
  • 작성자 사진Moojo Kim

The Emergence of π during a Series of Elastic Collisions Between Two Objects and a Wall

Inspired by watching the YouTube video by Grant Sanderson (3Blue1Brown), (link: here) I wrote a paper on making a simulated environment, testing example cases, and developing the theory for why the constant π appears in a theoretical environment where two objects and a wall collide with each other. I used the following tools to write my paper: Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, LaTeXiT, and GeoGebra. Open the pdf file below to view the paper!


I declare that this thesis has been composed solely by myself and that it has not been submitted, in whole or in part, in any previous application for a degree. Except where states otherwise by reference or acknowledgment, the work presented is entirely my own.


The Emergence of π during a Simulation o
.
다운로드 • 638KB

조회수 58회
bottom of page